Connecticut League Announces New Board Officers

MERIDEN, CONN. — A new slate of officers for the board of directors was elected at the Credit Union League of Connecticut’s 79th Annual Meeting held Wednesday, April 3rd, at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville, Conn.

Keith Wiemert

Keith Wiemert

Keith Wiemert, President and CEO of Seasons Federal Credit Union, was elected chairman. A member of the League’s board since 2001, Mr. Wiemert has served on a variety of committees and held various positions, most recently as vice chairman. He is also active in the League’s International Partnership Committee and is currently chairman of the board’s Governance Committee.

Mr. Wiemert began his credit union career with the UConn Student Federal Credit Union on the University of Connecticut campus in 1980. He went on to hold positions at CUNA Mutual Group and several credit unions prior to working for Seasons FCU where he was appointed president and chief executive in 1997.

The full slate of officers is as follows:

  • Chairman: Keith Wiemert, President and CEO, Seasons Federal Credit Union
  • Vice Chairman: Michael Hinchey, President and CEO, Wepawaug-Flagg Federal Credit Union
  • Treasurer: Stuart Phillips, CEO, United Business & Industry Federal Credit Union
  • Secretary: John E. Keet, Jr., CEO, Personal Care America Federal Credit Union

# # #

Providing Exceptional Value Through Cooperative Support